Charleston

My little sister moved to Charleston, which made me so excited as I have always wanted to visit Charleston. I have heard wonderful things about the city, and it’s one of my husband’s favorite cities. I was terrible at taking pictures this summer. I only took a few pictures at some of the places I visited. So while I did lots of cool things in Charleston, I don’t have much to show for it.

My sister and I explored the historic downtown and enjoyed the humidity. I was able to see her adorable apartment and reunite with my favorite dog in the whole world. We had lots of choices for activities which made it hard to choose our itinerary. After much debate, we decided to spend the afternoon at the beach because the beach is always and good idea.

We saw starfish, jellyfish, and dolphins. It was pretty epic.

IMG_1705

I was thrilled to see a starfish so I picked it up and carried it all the way to my bag to snap a picture.  Literally, five steps away from my bag, his little arm fell off. I freaked out a little bit thinking I had killed him. Then I realized the starfish are pretty amazing and their arms can regenerate. I still feel pretty badly though.

IMG_1701 IMG_1702 IMG_1703 IMG_1704 IMG_1706

We had a great time except for some swooping birds that threatened to poop on us and some rowdy dogs off their leashes. We made dinner and took a delicious walk around her neighborhood. It was unfortunately a super quick trip, and I had to fly out early the next morning. This visit only showed me a glimpse of Charleston, and I hope to go back again soon.

Leave a comment