Dates

One of the great privileges of marriage is that weekends no longer involve the eternal question – “What am I going to do tonight?”. You always have a perma date and companion. Even better, you don’t even have to leave the house without feeling pathetic. You can wear pajamas, order in pizza, and watch Netflix. It’s awesome. However, even this type of awesomeness can become tedious. Such was the state of January and February. I couldn’t handle one more lazy weekend and craved actually getting out of the house to attend an event (We’ve been bad at date nights lately). Fortunately, my town has crazy amounts of colleges and universities. Brent and I decided to attend some basketball games and maybe become hometown fans.

First, we were SMU Fans with a surprise visit from George W. Bush. IMG_1199 IMG_1202 IMG_1203

Then we were TCU Fans.

IMG_1212 IMG_1217 IMG_1216

I recommend being a SMU fan over a TCU fan.

I also received my set of golf clubs in the mail.

IMG_1209

This way in the summer, Brent and I can go to a driving range and/or golf so Netflix doesn’t take over summer dates like it started taking over winter dates.

I also had a really cute date for Valentine’s Day.

IMG_1235

I actually had a double date with his parents for delicious Thai food and gelato, but I was his preferred slide partner at the park. He told me exciting things like, “stove hot no no” and “peanut butter”.

I hope I get to have another date with this cutie pie soon.

Leave a comment